SPC Plumbing and Heating Ltd Reviews

We are a small family run business based in Coulsdon and been established for about 8 years doing full heating systems, boile...

Contact Information

SPC Plumbing and Heating Ltd Reviews

4.9 overall (out of 55 reviews)

Valve replaced efficiently. posted 14/07/2019

The valve was awkward to get at it, but Steve dealt with it and left the area clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fast,efficient,professional and friendly posted 01/05/2019

The job was not straight forward and took 4 days but every day he ensured we were left with hot water and heating.We were amazed at how hard he worked, going above and beyond expectations. We would thoroughly recommend SPC Plumbing

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient job done against a deadline posted 28/03/2019

Essential work to be completed before a major change to our church heating from wet to dry system. Very happy with work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 12/02/2019

Clean, tidy, very friendly does a good job.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Completely reliable as usual posted 07/12/2018

I've used SPC Plumbing and Heating for years to service my boilers. Steve is always reliable, does a first class job, cleans up properly and is very pleasant. i couldn't recommend him more strongly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

An excellent job posted 18/11/2018

Steve came on time, did an excellent job, and left everything clean & tidy. He is very polite, and I would always have him for any plumbing jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Best plumber I’ve ever used posted 03/11/2018

Steve Cary is polite, prompt, clean and tidy, very capable and goes above and beyond the call of duty to get the job done. I’ve used him for many of the different houses I look after and I'm extremely impressed by his professionalism and attention to detail.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Gets the job done to a high standard posted 24/10/2018

Steve is always polite, helpful and professional. He was recommended to us four years ago and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to others .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job as usual posted 19/10/2018

We have been using Steve for 2 years now initially for our annual gas safety check. We have recently remodelled the kitchen requiring fitting of a new boiler and redoing all the pipework to a new location, fitting of kitchen sink supply, fitting a water booster, new radiator and other miscellaneous water and gas pipe relocation work. As usual a great job. Steve is very tidy, punctual and deliver quality work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Job done professionally, high level of satisfaction. posted 17/10/2018

Got on very well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

arrived on time all very efficient posted 04/10/2018

Very efficient service, would highly recommend, has done service here for approximately 10 years.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 3

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional Job posted 01/10/2018

Arrived on time did a competent job and left the site tidy. Pleasant personality.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY SERVICE posted 14/09/2018

I contacted Steve and he came out the same day to do a boiler service and repair. He has serviced our boiler for the last 2 years and we would highly recommend him. Many thanks Steve.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable and professional service posted 14/09/2018

Thank you for a prompt attention from our request for a service to the completion of the job. We have used your company for the last six years and have received a professional yet personalised high quality service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Arrived on time and stayed trough to complete work with only a few tea breaks, posted 13/09/2018

You won’t do better, this was a complicated job with a few unexpected snags but everything was completed without any drama, there were no extra costs asked for, really pleased with the finished result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A thorough, friendly and efficient service posted 05/09/2018

I'd never used Steve before - I got SPC's details from a previous job invoice that the former owners of my property left when I bought the place. Nonetheless, he was punctual, polite and incredibly thorough. His communication was excellent (even texting me from abroad before I'd actually spoken to him) and, despite both having very busy schedules, he managed to fit the job in and kept me posted throughout the day before his arrival. He looked at the entire system (not just the heating unit) itself and made sure it was safe, functional and clean. I was very impressed and would recommend SPC.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Punctual, polite, efficient and competitively priced. posted 18/08/2018

Steve came highly recommended by a friend - and I was not disappointed. He followed the manufacturer's commissioning procedure to the letter and even registered the boiler for me online using his own mobile; I received a reassuring email confirmation from Worcester Bosch while Steve was still on site. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SPC to others and I've asked Steve to service my boiler next year because I feel confident that he will do the job properly and not cut corners.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

reliable and professional service posted 11/06/2018

A pleasant and competent engineer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Really professional,reliable and courteous posted 21/05/2018

We needed a new gas hob and as Steve is not only a plumber but a central heating engineer I asked if he could fit the hob for us.He agreed and luckily was able to come the same afternoon to disconnect the old hob as it had a gas leak and had been sealed up by the Gas Emergency Department that morning. We had used him two weeks prior to fit a new towel rail in our bathroom and were very pleased with his work. Steve is a thorough professional.Nothing seems to faze him and he is pleasant,polite and explains exactly what he has to do in lay man's terms. He is also efficient,reliable and clears up leaving things neat and tidy when the job is completed. I would recommend Steve unreservedly not only for plumbing related work but as a gas engineer too. Thank you Steve.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A competent professional service posted 13/05/2018

We have employed SPC for central heating servicing and repair for a number of years. Steve is a fully qualified and knowledgeable engineer who can be entrusted with any task to do with central heating systems. He is thorough and committed to providing a first class service.I have no hesitation in recommending SPC Plumbing & Heating.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 30/04/2018

Great job as always would thourghly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good workmanship posted 14/03/2018

Frenidly

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

Excellent Service posted 13/03/2018

I have been using SPC Plumbing for many Years & find him a reliable & accurate in all he does

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 12/03/2018

Excellence time keeping, work and tidiness. Recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very friendly, posted 10/03/2018

Once the job was completed, everything was functioning and tidy. Steve was very friendly throughout and explained clearly what he had found and had to fix with the boiler.

2/5

Time Management: 2

Friendly Rating: 1

Tidiness: 1

Value Rating: 2

Fast and professional service from start to finish. posted 08/03/2018

Installed new boiler and megaflo. Steve was punctual, clean and tidy. He made a neat job of the pipework and I was very happy with the job. I would definitely recommend SPC plumbing and heating.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Skillful, Punctual & Courteous. posted 08/03/2018

I got recommended to Steve via word-of-mouth from a friend. He was prompt to arrive despite the snow and stormy weather - a true professional and a life-saver!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very efficent. Would highly recommend posted 08/03/2018

The boiler pump was faulty. Steve spent his time to find the fault and fixed it without having to purchase a new pump. Excellent customer service. Clean and tidy job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

SPC were brilliant, proffesional , good reasonable quotes, very good at his job , would recommend him to anyone posted 08/03/2018

I have found SPC an extremely courteous, and proficient company, I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone , a five star service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Professional posted 08/03/2018

Professional Service and very reasonable Would definitely recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Excellent posted 08/03/2018

He came out in the very cold weather,and worked hard and got it up and running in bad weather conditions and it was in hours of calling ,brilliant plumber

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service from steve posted 08/03/2018

Steve was very helpful and reliable excellent work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service posted 08/03/2018

My hot water and heating went off during the recent cold snap. The service I received from Steve was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and prompt. The issue with the boiler was resolved by Steve the very next day. I would highly recommend SPC Plumbing and Heating Ltd.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent posted 01/02/2018

Professional, prompt - did exactly what was requested and more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Extremely professional srevice posted 29/01/2018

Turned up when he said he would, very polite and is very knowledgeable. Very professional service and will always use him going forward...

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient service posted 16/01/2018

Reliable, accommodating and friendly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Total Quality service throughout. posted 21/12/2017

In the worst week of the year (Christmas week) my heating system failed. The fault was not clear and diagnostics were complex. SPC were sympathetic and extremely helpful, visiting the premises,ordering parts, and returning to complete the repair all within 24 hours. Quite exceptional customer service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Steve did a very good job, as usual posted 24/11/2017

I've been using Steve to mend and service my boilers for many years and he's always excellent at his job, thoroughly reliable and very pleasant. I recommend him very strongly without any reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly Recommend posted 23/11/2017

As always an excellent job by Steve

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Best service and efficiency ever - annual boiler service posted 16/11/2017

Steve has not only installed completely new central heating for me 3 years ago when learned that my old warm air heating was not functioning anymore and had to be closed off - he had made sure I can have the job done asap (all this happens in November so a bit chilli month). All was done within amazing 3 days - and has done the annual service from then. Today Steve arrived as planned and friendly as always! Job was done within timely manner and with a happy customer. On top of all he was very kind and when asked, he helped me to fix a small issue on my shower doors. Can’t find a fault with Steve, his work and ethics no matter how much I try. Would recommend him to anybody and feel comfortable he will do as great job as in my place.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 04/11/2017

Have used SPC Plumbing and Heating Ltd for many years and have always received an excellent service. Steve is very friendly and is extremely trustworthy and reliable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 29/10/2017

Came on time and find the fault within minutes. Luckily he had the part is stock and managed to fixed the problem. Hot water is back on. Happy days

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good. posted 26/10/2017

Could not fault Stephen Caret, very happy with what has been carried out to date, needs to return to complete a few things.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE posted 23/10/2017

Needed a new boiler and 3 new radiators fitted. Fantastic service by Steve. He arrived when he said he would and completed the work on time. Very reasonable with quote and was very professional. Very pleased with Steve's work and i will be recommending him to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Would definitely recommend! posted 23/10/2017

We would certainly call on Steve again, he offered a high standard of work and was professional and tidy throughout. He was able to offer advice and his rates are very reasonable. Thank you SPC!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 23/10/2017

I used to use one of the big gas engineering companies to do my boiler servicing/repairs but became fed up of the long waits, not knowing when they were going to arrive, and always speaking to a different person in a call centre who knew nothing about my boiler problem. I searched online for a local company, and found SPC Plumbing & Heating. Stephen came to carry out the boiler servicing and he did a fantastic job. He arrived first thing and was very friendly. I'm thinking of getting a new boiler in the next couple of years and I will definitely be contacting SPC to do it. Many thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Needed a new boiler fitted. posted 22/10/2017

My old boiler had been working on and off for a while. Steve came around and we discussed repairing or replacing. Due to the age of the boiler and a very good quote we went ahead with a new boiler which i am very happy with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service!! posted 22/10/2017

Always use Steve- his service is always top class. Highly reccomended SPC plumbing and heating. He is reliable and always a quality and competitive service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service and repair to ongoing fault posted 21/10/2017

I called Steve out to do my boiler service just before the winter sets in and happened to mention that i had an ongoing fault (pressure dropping) which the last engineer i had out couldn't find.Steve carried out my service and upon finishing said he had fixed the fault (something to do with the expansion vessel he said) and since then i haven't had to pressurise my system something i was doing weekly. Steves workmanship and knowledge of my boiler was excellent i highly recommend and will be using him for all my future plumbing and heating needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Genuinely excellent service, with no worries posted 21/10/2017

Steven took all the concerns away when I needed a new shower and sink installed. I was completely informed and it was all drama free with work quality to a 5* standard! Highest recommendation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and hardworking posted 20/10/2017

Steve is always friendly and hardworking. Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. Very effiecient in his work. Always leaves my home tidy after.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient, friendly and very professional! posted 20/10/2017

I had my boiler serviced by Steve last week - he arrived on time, was very friendly and professional, and didn't leave any mess afterwards. The price was very reasonable too, so all in all, my husband and I were very happy with the service. We'll definitely be using SPC Plumbing & Heating again in the future!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Freindly, professional tradesperson, excellent job done posted 19/10/2017

Gives lots of advice, helpful, very professional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Friendly, efficient and expert posted 04/10/2017

We chose Steve based on online reviews and because he was local and gas safe registered. Initially he did a gas check for us in our new house and then we asked him to come back to install a new boiler (and remove old boiler and hot water tank), install a new radiator (in new position) and connect a new gas hob as well as do the plumbing for new sink. He gave us quotes and then followed through on everything as promised - on time, efficiently and to budget. He was flexible with regards to when he came to do the work (we had builders in fitting a new kitchen so our timelines changed a bit) and was always friendly and, most importantly perhaps, instilled us with confidence that he knew what he was doing and was an expert in his trade. Very happy with his work and would thoroughly recommend him. We're certainly keeping him as our local gas engineer and plumber.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Installation of new Boiler posted 21/09/2017

Steve was extremely professional and proficient. Installed new boiler within a few days and now it is working brilliantly and we are very happy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

SPC Plumbing and Heating Ltd Contact Details

Phone: +44 7983562284

Mobile Phone: 07983562284

Website: www.spcplumbingandheating.co.uk

Address: Coulsdon, Surrey, CR5 2QS