Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact S.J.D Plumbing & Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting S.J.D Plumbing & Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

S.J.D Plumbing & Heating 5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

I have been installing plumbing and Heating for over 20 years

Contact Details Send Message

S.J.D Plumbing & Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 64 reviews)

Shaun fitted replacement boiler within a week of initial contact. Brilliant! Friendly, clean, efficient. No messing. posted 11/11/2019

I contacted Shaun on Monday. He came along on Tuesday and declared the old boiler "a goner". Replacement combi boiler Ideal Logic Max 30 delivered on Thursday. Unfortunately the through the roof flue had not arrived. Shaun chased the missing item up and text me to advise that he had the flue later the same day. Friday morning Shaun and his assistant came along at the appointed time and got on with the job. No stopping for tea breaks even! They were polite. Worked tidily in a very tight space. They cleaned up and took all the packaging and old boiler and debris away. Brilliant. A friend had recommended Shaun to me and I have no hesitation in recommending him myself.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 01/11/2019

Good quality job and reasonable price. Thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent posted 24/07/2019

job well done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent SJD service! posted 20/07/2019

I stupidly put a nail through a water pipe and called Shaun as I tried to surpress the water fountain coming through my floor boards! He was at my property in no time and quickly sorted the problem (which wasn’t an easy fix). Excellent local firm - I heartily recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very satisfied posted 04/07/2019

An excellent job by SJD PLUMBING.I am very happy with the work done on my bathroom and would certainly use this business on any future work I needed doing and highly recommend this company without hesitation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable posted 27/06/2019

Leaking toilet cistern repaired. Took 2 visits and a new cistern but Shaun communicated and comes when he says he will.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 22/06/2019

Shaun did most of this when we were on holiday and fitted us in on short notice which was really helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 21/06/2019

Shaun did most of this when we were on holiday and fitted us in on short notice which was really helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 29/05/2019

Gas safety test in a holiday let, service excellent, documents e-mailed and payment system very easy to use.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good job at a fair price posted 29/04/2019

Shaun came on time. Fitted tap In less than 30 minutes and even cleaned up water spillage from job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good posted 25/04/2019

Prompt reliable service and very helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent customer service posted 24/04/2019

Experience of SJD plumbing was first class. Very timely in responding to our problems and resolved what was a complex problem involving sourcing a part Germany. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

SJD Plumbing turned up at short notice, identified the problem, sourced replacement parts & returned as agreed to complete repairs posted 05/04/2019

SJD Plumbing turned up at short notice, identified the problem, sourced replacement parts & returned as agreed to complete repairs

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE posted 04/04/2019

Heating Engineer arrived when he said he would, was very pleasant and helpful. Did a very good job and was neat and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work carried out efficiently posted 17/03/2019

Have used this company several times and work is completed efficiently to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New bathroom posted 26/02/2019

Shaun,Robbie,spark and joiner made a fantastic job of renovating our bathroom. From a horrible old wetroom to a gorgeous new bathroom in a couple of days. Really happy with the end result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New bathroom posted 26/02/2019

Shaun,Robbie,spark and joiner made a fantastic job of renovating our bathroom. From a horrible old wetroom to a gorgeous new bathroom in a couple of days. Really happy with the end result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great speed - in all areas! posted 23/02/2019

Came out earlier than expected to understand scale of job, fitted us in quick and turned it around fast. Will defo use again!

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Boiler Replacement posted 09/02/2019

Had done a small job for me in the past. Sought his advice re defective boiler. Good communication. Arrived as arranged and carried out the work in a tidy and professional manner. Friendly and informative. Would not hesitate to use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job was done efficiently posted 07/02/2019

Plumber arrived on time and diagnosed problem and order new part that day. He came back first thing the next again day and fitted the new parts as promised

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

Quick and efficient. Great work. posted 05/02/2019

Shaun was very friendly and very timely in completing work to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Friendly and Efficient posted 01/02/2019

Friendly and efficient plumber who has done an excellent job and even fixed the plug on the sink for free. Highly recomended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very happy, came at short notice posted 13/01/2019

All fixed

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service and value posted 06/01/2019

Shaun was very knowledgeable and helpful. He finished the work very quickly and we would be happy to recommend him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 25/12/2018

Came within a few days of calling and fixed it there and then. Was well worth the cos ( only £35 )

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very satisfactory identification of problem & solution posted 06/11/2018

Impressed by Mr S Dixon’s professional approach & willingness to fit new thermostat at short notice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick response posted 24/10/2018

I was delighted to be able to get a plumber the same day as I called. He , explained the problem and what was required to fix it. He was quick and tidy with his work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 16/10/2018

Highly recommend - came and assessed the job quickly and then came back and sorted the toilet. No mess. Very reasonable rates Can’t recommend enough Will definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Boiler part replacement posted 14/10/2018

Shaun was great, will definitely be using his service again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

SJD were first class - highly recommended posted 09/10/2018

Shaun has been excellent the last few times I've required plumbing and heating services. This time was to fit a new boiler and Hive system that was done to perfection Can't rate him highly enough!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommended posted 20/09/2018

Prompt reply, great communication, diagnosed and explained the fault quickly. Came back and did the repair when he said he would.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent product expertly fitted. posted 08/09/2018

Shaun came on time and completed job to our satisfaction. No issues whatsoever and would defo recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Jgood service at reasonable price posted 01/09/2018

Came at time arranged to inspect work to be done came back within 2 days to complete the work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job done to time at reasonable cost posted 28/08/2018

We've used SJD Plumbing before and would be confident to use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and efficient - Shaun knows his stuff posted 24/08/2018

Shaun quickly diagnosed the racket my boiler was making and the fact that the hot water was too cool in the bathroom as coming from a faulty fan and heat exchanger. Once we had the parts and scheduled the repair he fixed both problems efficiently and expertly. Would highly recommend Shaun as he really knows his stuff and gets the job done. JG

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Sunday call posted 20/08/2018

Justcthsnk you , phone answered on Sunday , very punctual in arriving time and dirt the problem in the next day ... could not thank him enough !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and efficient posted 23/07/2018

Shaun and his colleague were great. They removed and disposed of our ancient old boiler despite the challenges it presented, and fitted a new one with hive heating controls. We were very happy with their work, their friendliness, and also their communication throughout. Shaun was very happy to answer all our questions and take time to explain what they were doing. Overall, we would happily recommend sjdplumbing.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Would definitely use again posted 11/07/2018

This was the first time I had used S J D Plumbing (he was recommended by a friend ) He was very professional and really seemed to know what he was doing! Would definite use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Shawn is helpful, quick, hands-on and gets the job done for a fair price posted 08/07/2018

Shawn is helpful, quick, hands-on and gets the job done for a fair price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Replacment Bath Taps posted 28/06/2018

Shaun did a really great job - no hesitation recommending him.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job well done posted 06/06/2018

Shawn is friendly understands problems and is patient

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

Friendly and professional posted 02/06/2018

Have you on several occasions and always pleased with the completed work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very positive posted 01/06/2018

I manage this property from a distance . I found this company very efficient and helpful which is extremely reassuring when you’re not actually on hand

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A plumber who responds quickly and efficiently! posted 15/05/2018

SJD Plumbing were brilliant, recommended by someone else, I messaged them and the response was very quick. Called the next day to assess the work required, returned that afternoon and everything was complete. I was amazed as it was a small job and other plumbers didn't turn up, so this was a great service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick and efficient posted 10/05/2018

V pleased with service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Prompt and excellent service posted 10/05/2018

Turned up as expected, got the job done, very friendly and efficient service. Wish I’d discovered him sooner!

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top notch as per usual posted 01/05/2018

SJD rise to meet any challenge successfully

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class service . Thank you Shaun . posted 13/04/2018

Expected a lot of disruption and the need to redecorate after installation . So surprised to see no mess whatsoever . I now have a lovely warm flat .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

SJD Plumbing did a great job replacing my boiler. Would highly recommend! posted 25/03/2018

My boiler broke on a Sunday. SJD plumbing came out that day and did a temporary fix to get my boiler working again until he could order a new one and replace it. The job was done quickly, and it was a very tidy job too. I was really pleased with how he filled up the old hole in my outside wall, even pebble dashing it to the same colour. The job inside was really tidy too, cleaned up after himself. Great service, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 24/03/2018

Excellent service. In, out , job done. Good price. Everything want in a tradesman .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Extraordinary customer care. Shaun brought my job forward due to 2nd snow storms forecast (after Beast from the East 2 weeks ago), and identified the cause of an overnight leak (roof damage due to gales) and re-hung a side gate that was blown off it's hinges by a wild gust while he was replacing the boiler. posted 16/03/2018

Quick response to initial enquiry. Very helpful and flexible. Great at keeping in contact via text and email (providing quote & invoice) Excellent use of tech - I was able to accept his quote online and pay the invoice online. Shaun went the extra mile - dealing with 2 additional storm-related issues while he was replacing the boiler - at no charge. Impressive, customer focused service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly Recommended posted 27/02/2018

Great service and moderately priced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class service! posted 19/02/2018

This guy is the best tradesman you are ever likely to meet, nothing is a bother to him and he is always has a solution to your problem. Highly recommended tradesman.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 18/12/2017

Arrived on time and finished install ahead of schedule and no issues.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Resolved any obstacles without a blink. Scored 25 out of 10 ! posted 16/12/2017

Professional to a T. Will recommend with pride knowing he did what the tin wanted and we now have a cosy home.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job done. posted 30/11/2017

Came as promised. Did the job. Courteous

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Really Fantastic Servicr posted 17/11/2017

Contacted SJD Plumbing & Heating as they were recommended by a friend for great service and it did not disappoint, extremely fair quote and brilliant work carried out at short notice, can’t recommend this company enough - Thank You

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 13/10/2017

We presented Shaun with a real puzzle! Our plumbing was in a bit of disarray and he patiently and professionally worked out what our previous plumber had done wrong. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SJD Plumbing and will be getting our new boiler fitted shortly!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Another swift response and great value repair. posted 04/10/2017

Sean came round the same afternoon I phoned, which was ideal as the leak was in an upstairs bathroom and had stained the ceiling. He made a quick assessment and carried out the repair there and then T a competitive price. I would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service - would recommend to anyone posted 20/07/2017

As above

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, efficient, effective and excellent value posted 31/03/2017

Excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Responded quickly and did a great job posted 21/02/2017

Sean made sure the job was completed as I wanted. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service all round. posted 28/01/2017

Arrived to do the work when he had arranged, tidy worker and excellent value with no hefty 'call out' charge unlike some other plumbers!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Came very promptly even though it was Sunday posted 24/01/2017

Did a good job-very friendly and fair.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

S.J.D Plumbing & Heating Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07565386622

Website: Gas Safe No 570785

Address: Dunbar, East Lothian , EH41 4NA