S & L Plumbers Reviews

Welcome to the home of S & L Plumbers. We’re specialists in heating and gas. Our services include: Boiler installation, boile...

Contact Information

S & L Plumbers Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 27 reviews)

Fast, friendly and I totally trusted posted 28/06/2019

The worst part of being a homeowner is finding trusted tradies when you’re in a jam. I’m so grateful to have found Sam and the team, they know what they’re doing and get on with it with great humour. The quality of the work is high and I trust them to give me good advise. You might have to chase a little, Sam’s in high demand but he will do everything he can to sort you out quickly. I had the team in for the whole day and they were clean and respectful of the house. They even seemed happy to explain things to me a million times until I finally got it. Just call, you won’t be disappointed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Expert/genuine posted 21/06/2019

Faultless boiler change, with a expert service and couldn’t do enough for me genuine definitely recommend to friends and family

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very satisfied with way in which work was done. posted 13/05/2019

Given Sam’s professional approach, I felt confident that he would discover what was wrong and what needed to be done, and this proved to be the case. I was more than happy for him to replace the system and would recommend him to anyone who was looking for an independent plumber that he could trust.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Elderly Parents very happy posted 18/02/2019

I found Sam and his team on Local Heroes. Never was a name more apt. My elderly parents were without hot water and I was struggling to find someone in the area to come out. Sam visited them the day I called and within a short space of time had installed a boiler and radiators. They were a great bunch of workers, nothing too much trouble and my parents are happy with the work, attitude and tidiness of this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and worked to our deadline posted 01/02/2019

Sam was great, sourced a rare fitting and worked to our short time scale due.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lovely new bathroom- great work ethic and fab team! posted 31/01/2019

Sam and his team did a great job of re-fitting our en-suite bathroom. We were very impressed with the work ethic of all members of his team- very friendly, approachable and respectful. The tiling looks fantastic and we are thrilled with the overall end result. I would happily recommend S&L Plumbers to others and I am sure we will have them back for other jobs in the future too! Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Nest heatlink installation posted 23/01/2019

Sam came round to connect our Nest heatlink and was sent by our builder. He arrived the day after he was called and very quickly solved our issues. He was extremely professional and polite, clearly very knowledgeable with both our boiler type and the Nest system. When we later in the day had a failure with the heating Sam was easy for us to contact and came back to us, despite having already gone home for the day. He quickly found that a connection on a Nest part was faulty, a factory error, and fixed it so that we were not without heating. We were so grateful to Sam as he went above and beyond to come back out that evening so we didn’t have to be without heating in freezing weather conditions, especially as we have two young children. We’ve already booked to have Sam come back for our annual boiler service and will now continue to use him and his company for any plumbing needs. We highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good finish, great communication posted 11/01/2019

S&L Plumbers did a great job in fully refurbishing our bathroom. The work was completed to a high standard and communication was excellent throughout. I would recommend to others looking to have work done in the South London area.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

great, quick and efficient service! posted 10/01/2019

great, quick and efficient service!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Installation of unvented cylinder posted 07/01/2019

Sam replaced electric shower unit that until then had provided ALL hot water in a 1 bed flat with no access to gas with a immersion heater tank. This was a terrible set up and needed a different solution. I found Sam very proactive and quick to respond. He was happy to answer all questions and discuss different options. The work was done quickly and efficiently. He was also happy to help out immediately when my tenants struggled with using the new system initially on a Saturday.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Got us out of a problem when our toilet leaked 30 minutes before 14 guests arrived! posted 06/01/2019

Our toilet’s soil pipe came loose, just as our Christmas guests were due to arrive. S&L identified the the problem and called first thing the following morning to resite the soil pipe and complete the repairs. All repairs were carried out promptly and tidily. Very satisfied thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great, speedy service! posted 29/12/2018

We were really impressed with how quickly Sam was able to fix our problem (we'd been waiting weeks with a couple of other plumbers, who'd then failed to show up). Sam accepted and completed the job within a few hours. He was friendly and professional, and gave us a great price for the job. Would definitely recommend, and will be approaching S&L Plumbers for future jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

professional, reliable and very helpful posted 06/12/2018

contacted Sam re faulty radiator, couldn't turn it down of off. Sam came identified the problem, popped out for a replacement valve, replaced it - job done. In all my dealings with Sam I have found him to be very professional, reliable and honest. He is the best plumber I've ever had and would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional, friendly and really helpful posted 06/12/2018

Called Sam about one of our radiators that couldn't be turned off. He was really quick in his reply, came around and checked what needed to be done. Th thermostat needed replacing and he popped, got a new one and installed it. Job done. In all my dealings with Sam I have found him to the the most honest, reliable and professional plumber I have ever met.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New boiler posted 29/11/2018

After 14 years our boiler needed replacing. After contacting Sam from S&L Plumbers he came out, inspected the boiler provided quotes for several different types and explained the difference between each one. Sam installed our new boiler on the date and for the price we agreed. In all my dealings with Sam he has always been friendly and professional working in a clean. tidy methodical manner. Its refreshing to have a local friendly plumber who returns calls, arrives on time, does the work and answers all my questions. I would highly recommend S&L Plumbers. Thanks Sam, the house is now lovely and warm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

10/10 - Excellent posted 18/11/2018

I have no hesitation in recommending Sam and I will certainly use his services again. Top notch service with a friendly, decent guy who really went the extra mile to help me out when my boiler broke down. Sam was able to offer and same day assessment and provided excellent advice, including quotes to fix the boiler and replace it. I decided to have the boiler replaced and he was able to do so almost immediately on the weekend for a reasonable price - 10/10. Thanks Sam.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent! posted 02/11/2018

Sam was really friendly, professional and his work was competitively priced. He installed the new shower quickly and efficiently without any bother. He was happy to answer any questions I had and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional service at a great price. posted 01/11/2018

I had Sam Baker come round and install a new boiler into extension at my property. he was incredibly professional and done a fantastic job from start to finish. keeping me informed about what he was doing and why he was doing it throughout the whole process. I was so impressed that I had him do a full central heating, hot and cold water installation to the rest of my house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Tricky fault was diagnosed and resolved posted 29/10/2018

Work was carried out on time and completed as estimated. Sam diagnosed a fault with the circulation of water in my central heating. We have 20+ radiators over 3 floors. Previous engineers could not get all 3 zones to heat up, other companies declined to get involved. S and L explained probable cause and went on to replace the circulation pump, flush the system and fit a valve which was established as needed in order to balance the 3 zones. Very pleased with the result. All achieved within estimate and punctuallly. I have no hesitation in recommending S&L and will use them in the future and at work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

All work completed to an outstanding standard. posted 18/06/2018

Very trustworthy workers. Great workmanship. Completed the job to a high standard for a fair price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 04/05/2018

Sam replaced a faulty sensor in our boiler last month and discovered that our heating pipes were all gunged up. He recommended a power flush which he came to do today. Hearing is working really well now, radiators heat up immediately and without noises. Sam also kindly came to the rescue when the washing machine waste pipe randomly came loose during a wash cycle while he was onsite. Would definitely recommend Sam's services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant. posted 26/04/2018

Sam has restored my faith in tradesmen. He was on time, professional, efficient and competitive. I felt comfortable to leave keys with him knowing that the work would be done properly. Thank you Sam, I will definitely use you again and certainly be recommending you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant posted 26/04/2018

Sam has restored my faith in tradesman. He turned up when he said he would, kept me informed and went back to do a little repair without extra charge. I feel totally comfortable with him and knowing that the job is done properly is invaluable. Certainly will use him again and definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top Notch! posted 20/04/2018

Sam was there early, was really friendly, did a fantastic job and left my flat just as he had found it. Top class and happy to recommend S and L

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work posted 18/04/2018

Sam was very efficient, tidy and did a great job for me. He took away all the stress in having a new boiler fitted. I would highly recommend Him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great. Really chuffed with the work posted 17/04/2018

Sam was really friendly and approachable when we had no idea of plumbers in the area. He worked quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Trustworthy and efficient posted 10/04/2018

Sam quickly sorted our broken boiler out and was always available at the other end of the phone to deal with follow-up queries. Friendly, trustworthy and efficient.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

S & L Plumbers Contact Details

Phone: 0203488364207874124188

Mobile Phone: 07874124188

Website: sandlplumbers.co.uk/

Address: 2 Grange Close, West Malling, ME19 5HU