Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Lakins Heating and Plumbing

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Lakins Heating and Plumbing. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Lakins Heating and Plumbing 5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Worcester Accredited Installer with over 20 years experience in domestic heating and plumbing. Attention to detail and custom...

Contact Details Send Message

Lakins Heating and Plumbing Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 18 reviews)

Excellent service 100%Recommend posted 07/08/2019

Matt and his Assistant were very professional very prompt and very tidy. Matt is very knowledgeable and a really nice bloke ,asked him to do extra tasks While doing the job no problem sorted it. Great service from start to finish.would recommend 100%.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work, Laikins and Matt are a real find which we will use with confidence again and again. posted 12/05/2019

Contacted Laikins on recommendation, Matt came out to look at problems we were having over a long period with shower and pump cutting out which had supposedly been rectified by two other pluming firms.He immediately identified incorrect piping to the pump from the tank, there being no direct feed and thermostat not working etc..We also needed a new tap fitting in the kitchen Throughout our dealings with Laikins we were kept up to date with when it could be done, supplied with a quote, informed 30 minutes prior to arrival etc. The whole area was covered in sheets and a doormat was supplied to wipe feet at entrance. Matt worked quietly and efficiently throughout, he is polite, knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in your home. On completing work he identified further problems involving filters and washers which he dealt with and ensured I was happy before leaving,getting me to try out the shower. Easy payment method online.,

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service! posted 25/04/2019

Matt had our boiler up and running in no time at all. We were given an arrival time via text message which was very helpful. 5 stars all round, professional and reliable - thank you Matt!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

100% recommend Matt and a first class service provided ! posted 04/04/2019

Thank you Matt for the excellent and professional service provided for my Annual Landlord Gas Safety checks on my properties. Prompt, reliable and 5 star service as always.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fast response. Very professional. Friendly service. posted 18/03/2019

Cannot be faulted. Replied to my first message quickly, came out the same day and fixed my (very old) boiler. Great price too, never felt like I was being overcharged. Matt is very friendly....loved that he literally whistled whilst he worked. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Absolutely First Class on all aspects. posted 22/02/2019

After numerous poor experiences with heating engineers either not responding to enquiries and/or not turning up it has been a first class experience dealing with Matt Lakins. Initial contact, quotation survey, quote and the work was carried out in a very timely and professional manner. Matt understood our needs with regards to the specific replacement boiler required and was well versed in his knowledge of the product. He gave us a date and timescale for completing the job, which he fulfilled exactly on plan. His workmanship is first class with works carried out in a very neat and tidy manner. And as a final touch he offers a scheme for providing annual servicing of the new boiler. A very satisfied customer who would not hesitate in recommending this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First rate, first choice posted 08/01/2019

We had decided to use Matt to replace our boiler later in th new year having used his services in the past. Unfortunately just after Xmas the boiler stopped working completely. Matt came out to try to help but was unable to fix owing to time of year and availability of parts. But as helpful as ever he managed ato move some existing work around and fit us in on 7/1, some 22 days earlier. The work was co pelted very satisfactorily, tidily with no mess and within expected timescales. A great job and well done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Had a Minor leak needed sorting urgently before a holiday , called Matt there next day what a great service posted 10/09/2018

He finished the job there and then no fuss cant ask for more always use Matt great plumber and a great service If you need a plumber no matter a big or small job call Lakins Heating and Plumbing 5 Stars

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant posted 31/07/2018

So very helpful in anything you ask, any job it not to big or to small Would recommend to anyone and everyone 100%

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable and proffesional posted 23/05/2018

Matt always gets back to u and fits u in asap i trust he isnt going to rip me off and gets the job done can highly reccomend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Another quality job completed posted 27/04/2018

Another fantastic job completed by Matt. Turned up exactly when he said he would and completed the job quickly and left everything very tidy!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Thank you Matt ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ posted 10/02/2018

After 4 days of no heating or hot water Matt came round late one evening to give us a quote and was so helpful and managed to squeeze us to replace our boiler just 1 day later. We cannot thank Matt enough, he arrived & cracked on, didn’t even stop for a drink and finished within the day. We’re so happy & pleased and would highly recommend Matt to everyone. Definitely 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Barny & Sarah O’Neill

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Matt is always professional, punctual and fantastic service provided. posted 30/01/2018

We always use Matt for our portfolio of properties to carry out our Annual Landlord Gas Safety Certicates and for any other Gas or Plumbing works that are required. We always receive a professional service from Matt, he always provides a 100% workmanship.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top notch service posted 22/01/2018

I had Lakins heating and plumbing to fix my leaking shower and fix a dripping cistern. Matt was very polite and professional and explained everything that he did. Was very competitive on price too. I was so impressed with Matt I have booked him to come back and service my boiler in a few months!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable, friendly and quick. posted 21/01/2018

Had booked Matt in for boiler service. Turned up bang on time and got the job done. Even took the effort to explain what he had done and show us. Our toilet had been leaking and I asked if he would mind having a look on the off chance. Matt fixed the leak too. I can have no complaints at all. Great service. Thanks

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Will always use Matt from now on! posted 17/01/2018

Arrived on time and finished the job well before we expected! Great work for a very good price. Friendly and approachable and offered some great advice on more work we have planned. Top service all round.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

1st class service posted 17/01/2018

Matt is without a doubt an exceptional gas engineer with years of experience. Arrived when agreed and always keep us fully informed on the job. Highly recommended, would not use anyone else. Many thanks Matt.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lakins heating co. Definitely worth a call. posted 10/01/2018

We would highly recommend Matt from Lakins heating, we as a construction company based in Redditch and not being the least bit bias, we use him for all our heating and plumbing from small jobs to full house central heating contracts. So give him a call for that friendly advise and expert work. Thanks Matt. Pete ADM Construction.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lakins Heating and Plumbing Contact Details

Phone: 07976 271681

Mobile Phone: 07976271681

Website: www.lakinsheatingandplumbing.co.uk

Address: Redditch, Worcs , B98 9LJ