Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Gilmour Gas Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Gilmour Gas Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Gilmour Gas Services 5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

Domestic, Commercial, Industrial servicing and maintenance on Gas, Oil and LPG appliances 24 hour call out

Contact Details Send Message

Gilmour Gas Services Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 26 reviews)

Excellent service- replaced my boiler, highly recommended posted 12/11/2019

Garry replaced my boiler at a competitive price whilst other tradesmen had let me down. Garry was totally professional, reliable and would recommend him to anyone. Brilliant service all round.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Assessed the situation and came the following week to sort the problem posted 04/11/2019

Excellent service, speedy initial response to assess the situation, quickly identified the problem. Came the following week after having previously sent a quotes do the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

oN TASK AND ON BUDGET posted 09/10/2019

EXCELLENT JOB AND WOULD RECOMMEND

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent, completed as required posted 02/10/2019

Garry described the job clearly step by step. Arrived on time and executed the job professionally. No damage to the walls or skiting boards. Recommend his services fully.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Completed as requested posted 16/09/2019

On time , reasonable price , no complaints.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Amazing posted 13/09/2019

I contacted Gary following being the victim of a dodgy kitchen installation by Wren (avoid like the plague!). Gary, ad always, came on time and as arranged, he diagnosed the problem and fixed it immediately. Gary is a hard working, honest, knowledgable, reliable and excellent tradesman. I would recommend his company to everyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Will continue to use and recommend Gilmour Gas posted 03/08/2019

Clear communication and accepting it is a small business good response time, felt explanations were clear and fair and happy with pricing.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Brilliant posted 25/06/2019

Great, prompt, efficient and reliable service at very competitive prices!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, professional and quick to attend! posted 23/06/2019

Really friendly, professional and was out within a couple of days of us requesting a boiler service. Paperwork was all electronic and sent quickly. Will definitely use again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Wonderful service posted 14/06/2019

Another fab job. Reliable, honest, hard working and excellent service. Great local small business that can meet all your plumbing and heating needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great Service posted 28/02/2019

Gilmour Services service was excellent. Efficient and friendly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic posted 24/02/2019

Fantastic work. Helpful and friendly and more than happy to recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 30/01/2019

Boiler failed on Monday. Gary came that afternoon, discovered the fan had failed and ordered one. It arrived on the Wednesday and he fitted it within the hour. Also gave good advice that the (old) boiler didn't need to be replaced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, great service posted 25/01/2019

Very nice guy, explained the problem in a way a non expert would understand and what he was going to do. Arrived when advised and made zero mess. Would Defo recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good service posted 13/01/2019

Answered phone, made appointment, arrived at agreed time and carried out boiler service with no fuss.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 06/01/2019

Gary even came on new years eve when my boiler stopped working to try and fix it. The parts were ordered and fixed quickly. Boiler and tank also serviced. Gary was friendly and helpful with information. He fixed the issue promptly. I would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A positive experience. posted 10/10/2018

The gas engineer this morning, was punctual, efficient and courteous. The work was undertaken without fuss and in a fairly short period of time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant posted 04/10/2018

Great service will use again

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Best boiler repair business posted 07/03/2018

Wonderful service from a reliable, hard working, trustworthy and friendly local tradesman. Would recommend to all - and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Boiler repair posted 20/12/2017

Great service - efficient, honest, reliable, fairly priced local business. Would recommend and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Nice to find a good, honest tradesman! posted 14/11/2017

I called Gilmour Gas Services on behalf of my Gran who is in her 80s. Her kitchen tap had been faulty for months and she had been using the tap in the bathroom to wash dishes, for kettle water and for cooking water. She had tried contacted several local tradesmen to come out but they were all to busy to attend. Gilmour Gas Services were more than happy to attend, they came out, donenan assessment and advised the tap would need replaced, the cost of the job was below what my Gran anticipated when the estimate came in. The tradesman kept in contact with my Gran to ensure she was aware when he was coming out, the job was done on the day agreed and my Gran was delighted not only with the professionalism of the company but also that the man took a little extra time to have a chat with her and explain what he was doing and confirm that the work was guaranteed. As the title says, it's lovely to find an honest tradesman who done a great job for a very fair price, both myself and my Gran would highly recommend Gilmour Gas Services and will certainly use them if any other repairs are required in the house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great quick and professional service posted 13/11/2017

Great quick and professional service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Annual boiler service. posted 12/11/2017

Work carried out swiftly and with minimal fuss and with a clear explanation as to the health of my boiler at the end.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant friendly and reliable posted 11/11/2017

Guy was fantastic work was completed quickly and everything was explained in a way I could understand I have just moved into the area so having a reliable tradesman nearby is a godsend. 5 stars brilliant service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fast, efficient and great follow up. posted 10/11/2017

Solution was quickly advised and executed. Great follow up on additional requirements. Would use again and reccomend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class service posted 10/11/2017

A professional service from start to finish, prompt attention, accurate diagnosis, swift procurement of parts and fitting. Work completed in a clean and tidy manner. Kept informed at all points as to what was happening. A tradesman who actually does what he promise to do. A pleasure to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Gilmour Gas Services Contact Details

Phone: 0131 333 0340

Mobile Phone: 07961498414

Website: www.gilmourgas.co.uk

Address: Kirkliston, Edinburgh , EH29 9EY