Gas-Tec Reviews

Gas Tec plumbing and heating services establish in November 2015 are based in Leicestershire but are ideally position near th...

Contact Information

Gas-Tec Reviews

4.9 overall (out of 46 reviews)

Job well done posted 22/03/2019

The engineer was familiar with our equipment. He had installed it Very professional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job completed to full satisfaction. posted 06/12/2018

Nothing adverse to report. Job completed in a fully satisfactory manner and in good time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Pleasant, knowledgable and reliable posted 25/11/2018

Ant is a very pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and reliable professional, not out to fleece you. Efficient at good at his work. Highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic posted 24/11/2018

Reliable, on time, helpful, quickly finished job, great value for money, tidied up after, honest & kind gemtleman.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent ,prompt service as usual posted 23/11/2018

Ant was able to be at my house ,diagnose the problems and rectify them in less than 2 and a half hours ,which included having to purchase a new part and fit it -brilliant service .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lovely chap, 100% pleased with the work done posted 20/11/2018

Felt totally at ease having Anthony in our home, would recomend him to others friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very helpful posted 14/11/2018

Seviced boiler

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great standard of service posted 28/09/2018

I’ve used Gas Tec a few times now and always really pleased with the service. Reliable, clean and tidy and very professional. I would thoroughly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job - done as expected - will use again posted 09/09/2018

All works completed, no mess left behind - happy to recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick, efficient & professional job done posted 14/08/2018

Called & left message, was contacted in very good time & job was done, will recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Knowledgable friendly and professional job done posted 10/07/2018

Ant and his coworker Steve were fantastic. Easy to deal with from start to finish and got the job done in a day which was great. Did extra work on top of the boiler replacement which was really appreciated by us. Job was neat and tidy and even quietened some of our noisy floorboards upstairs when they took them up and subsequently replaced them better than they were before! Very happy with the boiler and nest system, he even took time at the end of a long hot day to explain the system and the boiler etc. Top man thanks a lot! Chris and Beth.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Second time I’ve used Gas Tec and extremely satisfied with the work posted 05/07/2018

After being referred to by an ex colleague of Anthony both my wife and I have been pleased with the promptness and expertise in the way the job was executed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommended posted 08/06/2018

Very polite & efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent price, timing and efficiency. posted 07/06/2018

Friendly, knowledgeable and skillful team. Delivered the job on time, on budget and tidied up as well!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent in every way. posted 20/05/2018

Headline sums it up.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Neat, tidy no fuss everything works smoothly & looks the part. posted 18/05/2018

If I could use him for other jobs around the house I would as just over a year ago he replaced my central heating boiler & work on the system. It has had its yearly service and it runs sweet as a nut no probs at all.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good job,well done posted 16/05/2018

From the time I received the quotation to the final fitting I found that this company worked efficiently and got the job completed within the expected timeframe and without too much disruption.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 01/05/2018

Diagnosed our hot water issue promptly and had the problem fixed in no time. Completed boiler service quickly and efficiently. Will use again when needed! Thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Ant was very professional, very knowledgeable and completed the job in good time posted 13/04/2018

We felt that we were in good hands with Ant doing the job

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

quick, efficient, professional posted 06/04/2018

Top marks for excellent communication skills. Helpful advice, organised, and tidy... I would use Anthony again and recommend to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient job well done posted 27/03/2018

We had our boiler and two radiators replaced. The job was completed within one day with minimal mess and disruption to the household. The engineers carried out a very clean, neat job with competence and efficiency. Would definitely use Gas-Tec again and would recommend their services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great installation of new boiler posted 10/03/2018

Got Anthony to fit new boiler in the attic and remove the existing combi boiler installation. I also had new radiators fitted throughout. Anthony worked very efficiently and kept me updated during the installation. I am very pleased with the result and the new installation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Amazing! posted 01/03/2018

Leaking boiler, atrocious weather and a 6 month old baby to keep warm - disastrous. Can't thank you enough for coming to our rescue and so late at night too! Highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

fantastic posted 23/02/2018

Quick reply to messages, turned up on time, talked me through every part of the job. ancient boiler now replaced by nice new one. Chatty but not stand around and talk for hours chatty ! All holes filled in and you cant tell which are new bricks form the outside.Left house clean and tidy, used plenty of dust sheets while working which helped.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Job Highly Recommend posted 15/02/2018

Amazing hard working friendly guys. Antony and Steve installed our new combi boiler in just one day, this included fitting a small radiator in the airing cupboard. They were very polite, punctual and extremely knowledgeable in their field of work. Dust sheets were used on the carpets keeping everywhere clean. Thank you Antony on being extremely patient, showing me how the programmable temperature unit works. Can't recommend these guys highly enough. See you in a year for its annual service. Keep up the excellent work Antony, Thank you again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 09/02/2018

Squeezed in our job at very short notice and managed to complete it in a very timely manner without cutting corners. All aspects of the job discussed along the way allowing us to be involved in all decisions regarding the placement of items and the type of items used. Came across very knowledgeable and had a calm and friendly approach. Ant also helped us out with lots of advice and even lent us some tools for the renovation of our new home. Really pleased with the service and was the cheapest of 3 quotes obtained. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Recommended posted 23/01/2018

Did a good job, fixed the issue with my central heating system promptly. Bleed my radiators as well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic service posted 20/12/2017

Gas-Tec were very efficient, hard workers. The house was left tidy and dust sheets were used to keep the carpets clean. Next to no mess was left after the job was completed. We had heating and hot water every evening as the job was worked to ensure this. Thank you Gas-Tec

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Did the job exactly to our requirements and in good time. posted 11/12/2017

Home Buyers Report highlighted Boiler was replaced in 2011 and there had not been any annual services carried out since then. Both Surveyor and Solicitor strongly recommended we have all gas appliances/flues checked and serviced by a Gas Safe accredited contractor before we committed to this purchase from both an operational point of view and also health and safety. Clean bill of health reported by Engineer who visited. Cannot comment about Tidiness, as we were not present during the visit and the property is owned by vendors currently. So merely indicated satisfactory.

4/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 3

Value Rating: 4

Antony was fantastic at the service he provided, the initial job was only for installation of a nest thermostat, but he quickly identified the boiler could do with a service and he offered it before carrying out the work posted 21/11/2017

I would just like to say, Gas-Tec are fantastic in their service that they provide. Antony was polite and very knowledgable. Tidy and reliable. Well trained with installing the nest thermostats and also working with a wide range of boilers. I would definitely recommend him and gas-tec to friends, family and others. He was quick to identify things and kept all installation neat and tidy. Also happy to provide support and advice in using everything and ensuring the nest system worked well with the home heating. He also set up the installation with future requirements in mind (for example easy removal of device, if moving house etc). He also identified the boiler required a service and he offered it, before carrying out the work, he quickly carried out the work and ensured on logging and certification was completed appropriatly. Keep up the great work Antony.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic Job posted 16/11/2017

Had an issue where 3 radiators weren't warming up. Ant attended & found the problem to be an old pump. New pump fitted & explained How it works/saves energy vs. the old one. balanced radiators & system is back to full working order.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service posted 15/11/2017

used gas-tec to replace an old combi boiler for a new one. Ant was great from start to finish. He was able to provide the quote from a few photos i sent him. he had great communication even though i was dealing with him on behalf of my landlords. The quote provided was a very good price and there were no extras added. Ant turned up at the exact time/date arranged and completed the work quickly and professionally, i would highly recommend and will use him for any other plumbing work i need in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good honest service posted 10/11/2017

Safe genuine man. Good honest prices. Trust worthy in house. Quick at replying and receiving quotes. Left Anthony in my house. Job completed. Had Anthony twice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job, would definitely recommend! posted 31/10/2017

I got Antony's details from the Nest website and I was a bit unsure about using someone I have never used before, but he has done a brilliant job and we are really pleased. There was no hassle and no mess and as a result we are having him back to do some other bits now. He got the Nest thermostat up and running in no time and gave me a few tips on how best to use it to get the most efficient use of our heating. I would definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Best service I have received posted 27/10/2017

Honest, honest, honest. The service I received from Gas-Tec was by far the best! They were always in contact with me, kept me informed of the price at all time, and made me aware of options available to me. Going forward, I won't be using anyone else for all my heating and plumbing needs. I will be recommending them to all my family who seem to always have trouble finding good, reliable and honest heating and plumbing engineers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A ++++++++++ posted 18/10/2017

This man knows his job...... Super and very competitive.....

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

very good posted 19/09/2017

very please with the service and workmanship, would recommend.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

Perfect posted 05/09/2017

Google

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Power flush & new pump posted 31/08/2017

Excellent work, on time, tidy no mess and friendly chap. Good price too. Thanks

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good service posted 25/08/2017

Prompt good service arrived on time

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Professional, helpful, and friendly posted 25/07/2017

Good job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Professional, helpful, and friendly posted 25/07/2017

Good job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good work, always friendly and helpful posted 18/04/2017

Ant did a great job, we moved to our new hom in Earl Shilton, and Ant worked on out heating, all of our new kitchen appliances and (Gas and Water). did a great a job, and nothiong was an issue.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great from start to finish posted 16/03/2017

Good communication, considerate, turns up on time and completed the work to a high standard. Thank you Ant! much appreciated!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent. A pleasant and efficient craftsman. posted 09/03/2017

See above. The gas mechanic was pleasant and polite, worked hard, and explained clearly what he was doing and what I needed to be aware of. Insofar as having a new gas boiler installed can be an enjoyable experience, this was one.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Prompt,thorough and patience with me over my constant SFQ's. posted 23/02/2017

Fitting new boiler with outside exhaust extension to clear conservatory. New pipe work from mains gas meter in garage to boiler in kitchen due to leak in kitchen. All completed in under 2days to a high standard. So pleased and happy with total work and cost have signed up Gas-Tec to do the yearly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

Gas-Tec Contact Details

Phone: 01455372829

Mobile Phone: 07415801467

Website: www.gas-tec.co.uk

Address: 25 Kirkby Road, Kirkby Road, Barwell, LE9 8FP