Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd 5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd are Electrical Contractors in Derby. Established in 2006 by Ben Curry, after completing hi...

Contact Details Send Message

Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 43 reviews)

Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgable posted 06/06/2019

Responded to a call within 30 minutes and as working locally managed to come straight round. Problem fixed with lots of advice given. I will definitely use Electrical Innovations for any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgable posted 06/06/2019

Responded to a call within 30 minutes and as working locally managed to come straight round. Problem fixed with lots of advice given. I will definitely use Electrical Innovations for any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Outstanding and went the extra mile posted 03/04/2019

Ben did an excellent job on the electrics for our new boiler installation. Whilst he was here, Ben did an additional job related to our alarm system. This was not scheduled and Ben did not charge for the extra work. I would highly recommend Ben for his outstanding work and professionalism.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 15/03/2019

After buying a Nest Thermostat + Installation from Curry's PC World, the engineer they sent out was unable to do the work. I rang Ben from Electrical Innovations who successfully installed the Thermostat to a Gledhill BoilerMate A-Class OV thermal storage unit, a unit which other heating engineers sometimes steer clear of because they believe it is a complicated job. Highly recommended. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 12/03/2019

Electrical Innovations had previously completed a job fitting kitchen lights in my home. They were responsive to communications and as in the previous work done were cost effective, friendly, tidy and completed the job efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great Job - will definitely use again posted 11/03/2019

Was getting some spots fitted in master bedroom and some new sockets, also some outdoor lighting. Ash provided great work and explained all of the work he would need to do. Highly Recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Very good posted 27/02/2019

Prompt,efficient,polite,tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good posted 27/02/2019

Prompt,efficient,polite,tidy....but not cheap!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

On time. Smart. No fuss. Very clean working. posted 27/02/2019

Reliable. Arrived on time to assess the job. Quote given and date for work to commence given. No mess, no fuss, no worries. No rip off. Will not use anyone else when I need any other electrical work doing. Have recommended to family and friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional, efficient, high quality workmanship posted 03/02/2019

Ben and his team from Electrical Innovations provided us with a new, high quality, state of the art alarm system. From the initial consultation and quote to the end of the job, Electrical Innovations were professional and courteous. A highly skilled team whom I can’t recommend highly enough ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service From Start to Finish posted 21/12/2018

I called for a quote, Ben came out the same day, I received the quote this same day. After mulling it over the weekend and asking multiple questions to which Ben was very quick to reply to we decided on going with him to supply and install a 5 unit CCTV system and 5 PIR security intruder alarm, 2 external sockets and 2 external PIR LED Floodlights. The work begun a few days later and was completed within the given time frame, with the area being left clean and tidy. The operation of the system was explain thoroughly with the added peace of mind that we could call should we struggle at any point. We felt completely at ease and had an extremely positive experience, which was an added bonus due to the fact that these works were following a burglary of our home. I'd like to personally thank Ben and his team for the outstanding service and I have already recommended to Family members for additional works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Delighted to have found such a fantastic electrican posted 17/12/2018

Ben and his team have been brilliant. They are punctual, polite, very considerate, very tidy and did exactly what we asked for in a very professional manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Outstanding service posted 26/11/2018

From start to finish, Ben kept me posted on timescale regarding the job, Colin came on time, did a professional clean job without taking up much time. Business premises was left clean and tidy. Used this company many times now and I would fully recommend. A definite 5 Star rating, well done to Ben & team, keep up the great work!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Outstanding service posted 26/11/2018

From start to finish, Ben kept me posted on timescale regarding the job, Colin came on time, did a professional clean job without taking up much time. Business premises was left clean and tidy. Used this company many times now and I would fully recommend. A definite 5 Star rating, well done to Ben & team, keep up the great work!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very happy with the service posted 05/08/2018

I was very happy with the service and whilst they were here sorted out a small wiring issue too. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top guys, easy to talk to. Great work. posted 15/07/2018

They were recommended by friends. The quote for the work was great, the company owner answered all my questions and the guy who did the job was lovely too. Would definitely use again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Spot on and helpful posted 15/06/2018

Serviced the alarm and he fitted last year and checked the Cctv. Upgraded app, very helpful and gave advice on other product options. Would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Awesome posted 14/06/2018

Ben was on time, very very tidy and completed the work professionally. His training ng was spot on, as I'm a technophobe! Would recommend his company and most of all he was very competively priced

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

This is our 1st time in using this company and found it to be professional from start to finish ! posted 11/06/2018

The guys for very friendly and helpful and kept us informed of what they were doing through out the job !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional posted 07/06/2018

The electrician arrived on time and carried out his work in a professional manner. He was also very helpful and able to offer advice about some electrical work i intend to carry out myself.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent upgrade to an unfriendly & unsuitable alarm system posted 03/05/2018

Ben listened to our issues (one of many being that ex system was not pet friendly) and hence rarely used. He came up with a solution which will future proof our security for some years. He took note of ex sensors & explained why they weren’t in the right place and also alarmed a vulnerable door that hadn’t been before. The ease of the system is perfect and are delighted with the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top tradesman posted 24/04/2018

From start to finish Ben, was professional and friendly offering advice on potential systems to fit our needs. The wired install was completed to high quality finish with wiring hidden as required. Ben also fitted a PIR to an existing alarm system, which was a little more challenging as this was not the easiest of systems to program. Ben went above and beyond to ensure the job was finished to a high standard on the specified day. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 17/04/2018

Very friendly and very professional job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service thak you posted 11/04/2018

excellent thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service thak you posted 11/04/2018

excellent thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service thak you posted 11/04/2018

excellent thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great work and very helpful posted 06/04/2018

Very good tradesman. Did what they said they would do. Explained everything along the way. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Oven connection posted 04/04/2018

Arrived on time, connected the oven to the cooker point with new wiring, job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

The team were very professional and kept us informed of daily progress. posted 21/03/2018

Electrical Innovations provided a very thorough job on the re-wire and alarm installation and kept us informed of the works and what was required on a daily basis. The works undertaken were very neat, and the rooms left in a clean condition afterwards. I would recommend this company if you are looking for an electrical specialist.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

The right choice posted 09/03/2018

Ben was on site at the proposed time and true to his estimate efficiently diagnosed the fault and corrected in no time. I will definitely be using his services in the future. Definitely good value for money.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

I would recommend these electricians posted 07/03/2018

Very efficient service, good safety awareness, clean & tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional service received and would definitely use again. posted 02/03/2018

Ben arrived in the time window specified and got on with the job in a timely manner. A thorough review was done of the electrics and implemented a solution after a consultation. I am awaiting quotations from Ben for further work, and would recommend his company based on the work undertaken so far.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick friendly efficient posted 07/02/2018

Engineer contacted to say what time he would arrive n on time. Confirmed work to be done. Got on with work efficiently n cleared up well. Took photos to show work done. Quick invoicing n payment service. Very friendly and polite.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Simply superb posted 09/01/2018

Found the root cause of the fuseboard tripping when others had missed it! They were determined to find the issue, and find it they did - in minimum time! Back in the cosy warm again - when I could have been without for days! So grateful. Know who I will be calling next time!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Would recommend. posted 18/12/2017

Friendly, professional service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 30/10/2017

Excellent service. Cleaned up as he went. Knowledgeable and friendly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent result for both inside and outside kitchen lighting posted 24/10/2017

Ben could not have more helpful in providing advice regarding the new lights both inside and outside my kitchen ( should have mentioned the outside light he replaced as well.) He took extra care in placing the light as he felt they should be fitted but he also allowed me time to consider how they could be displayed at a different height. We are really pleased with the end result and will definitely contact Ben again should we require any further electrical work doing.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very speedy and efficient work. Great service all around. posted 05/10/2017

I spoke to Ben from Electrical Innovations on the Tuesday morning, when our electrical shower did not work. They were able to get out on the day and replace the old shower. Hugely grateful! Would definelty recomend to a friend, and use Electrical Innovations for future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent service posted 05/09/2017

first class thank you

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent posted 19/05/2017

Ben and his co-worker turned up on time,did a first class job at a very reasonable price.I would not hesitate to recommend his services. Very satisfied customer

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fats, affordable, simple posted 28/04/2017

Had a new thermostat fitted to the house. He sourced the parts and came when i asked him to, the job was done in less than an hour and he tidied up after himself. Overall very pleased.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 3

Excellent work completed to good standard posted 10/04/2017

Work was completed at a high standard, freindly service will definetly use again and would reccomend if considering. Happy with work and done for reasonable price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

excellent, thank you posted 22/03/2017

Professional and easy to deal with - delivered a first class job happy all round. thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Electrical Innovations (Derby) Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 07909833076

Mobile Phone: 07909833076

Website: Elec-inn.co.uk

Address: Derby, Derbyshire , DE73 6XH