Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact DT GAS Heating & Plumbing

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting DT GAS Heating & Plumbing. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

DT GAS Heating & Plumbing 5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We have been in business since 1994, installed many new boilers, new heating systems, bathrooms, hot water systems and all he...

Contact Details Send Message

DT GAS Heating & Plumbing Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 9 reviews)

Proffessional approach posted 04/08/2019

Dave Terrell assisted by his apprentice, approach the job in a professional and systematic way, bringing together the many details required to complete the job.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Talked through problem over phone which resolved issue posted 17/06/2019

Dave is a totally reliable tradesman. He has fitted both new boiler and bathrooms and countless radiators all to a very high standard. His after service is just as good. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, Reliable and knowledgeable posted 02/05/2019

We have used Dave a couple of times now and have always found him to be friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. He is easy to get hold of and has always got out to us as quickly as he can realising that the jobs were urgent. His work is excellent and he always leaves his work area spotless. Thanks Dave.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommend. Efficient, tidy, sound advice and carried out work as promised. posted 11/02/2019

Dave Terrell came out promptly to advise us on our broken gas boiler. He spent time with us offering plenty of advice on our options, it became clear that a new boiler was the best choice. Dave offered a quote which we felt was priced competitively. He fitted the boiler in a quick, tidy and efficient manner. He did the work exactly as agreed and communicated well throughout the job. Very satisfied and highly recommended! Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

All of these jobs were completed with competence and confidence and in good time with no fuss. posted 20/01/2019

David has completed our services for 3 years and earned our trust in his ability and that of his assistant Jadon.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A total transformation of a 1960's bathroom posted 07/12/2018

We needed to transform and modernise our old 1969 Bathroom. I needed to remove a bath in favour of a walk-in shower. A job that seemed so daunting and problematic as Bathrooms so often are. However, Dave came along and between us we designed and costed the Labour, planned a start time and agreed roughly how long the job would take. He gave me several options of Bathroom suppliers to choose from and I went along to Plumbase at Bridgwater - Chris Manville was great and validated that the design was good and together we selected a Mira walk in shower cubicle, Mira Mode digital shower ( fantastic !) and a quality basin / vanity unit with Mira comfort tap and HIB LED bathroom cabinet. The WC was a new Aquablade from Ideal Standard. Next we selected tiles from Topps Tiles in Taunton - a large selection to choose from and very helpful staff. They were able to estimate the number of tiles, adhesive and grout etc from my design and measurements which made things easy. The start date arrived and Dave and Darren started to strip out and clear the existing suite etc and before long they were making headway with new pipes , soil stack and provision for the Mira pump in the attic. My Electrician ( Reg Watts) worked with and around the installation at all times and it made the refurbishment move along pretty quickly. At the end of each day, the room was left as clean and tidy as possible, the carpets were protected at all times and the waste materials and rubbish cleared regularly. Very soon into the job, the new materials arrived from Plumbase and Topps Tiles and the room was tiled , the ceiling was re-plastered and painted. Then the installation of the shower suite began. We are so thrilled with the end result ! From a tired and worn out 1960s bathroom , a very smart, stylish and modern "Hotel Quality" room has been created. The transformation has been incredible, the attention to detail with Darrens tiling, the positioning of the grab rail, towel rails etc all line up beauitifully and its completed to a very high standard. The room has been finished off with new vertical blinds from Colemans Blinds ( Bridgwater ) and Les Marsh Carpets completed the floorcoverings. If ever you needed confidence from a Plumber (or any of the other trades mentioned above) then give Dave Terrell a call. If its a complete bathroom you need or a boiler serviced or any other plumbing job then Dave will look after you. Friendly, courteous, On time, kept the house clean and tidy as much as possible and was very considerate of our needs throughout. Thanks to Dave, Darren and everyone else involved in this transformation !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New bathroom posted 05/12/2018

Dave and his team did an excellent job of gutting a bathroom and remiving an unused shower cubicle They are great to have in your house clean tidy and nothing is too much trouble . When they left there was no sign of any mess Just a beautiful bathroom and a restored bedroom Workmanship is excellent Would recommend them to anybody needing work done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Simply the Best posted 15/05/2018

Two bathrooms completely gutted and reformatted. Floor and full wall tiling achieved with remarkably little mess. Piping boxed by the original builders disappeared into walls and floors. Everything tidy every night. Nothing too much trouble and the quality of the workmanship undoubtedly the best in the area, all done cheerfully with an eye for detail. I would unreservedly recommend Dave and his team.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

An excellent worker posted 24/01/2018

We've used Dave for all our work since we had a blad flood 15 years ago. Since then he's fitted new boilers for us and done all our work. A completely professional worker and always comes at the agreed time. He's such a nice person to work with. I thoroughly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

DT GAS Heating & Plumbing Contact Details

Phone: 01823 333 332

Mobile Phone: 07811 166829

Website: www.dtgastaunton.co.uk

Address: Taunton, Somerset , TA2 8PP