D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing Reviews

DA Gas, Heating & Plumbing was established in 2015, we specialise in domestic plumbing and heating services. We are Gas Safe...

Contact Information

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 52 reviews)

New sink waste plug. Great job. posted 16/08/2019

A small job for a plumber but received professional response. Good contact on the day to let me know an arrival time and good efficient work. Highly recommend this plumbers services. Won’t hesitate to use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job, friendly company, no complaints. posted 13/08/2019

After having no working basin tap for 4 weeks, I contacted D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing and they got in touch promptly, gave me a quote, I arranged a date for the workman to come, Cain came on time, in fact he arrived outside early which I was happy with, he introduced himself, took his boots off inside my home without me asking him to which I thought was very courteous, he explained what needed doing, done the job promptly and properly, he also cleaned up after himself using a work vacuum, he was polite & I would recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 29/03/2019

Pleasant person, on time and good job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

What a Great Service posted 10/03/2019

D A Gas arranged to replace my boiler, turned up on time and worked tirelessly to get the whole job done in just one day. Dave was professional, obviously knew what he was doing. Cleaned up during and on completion of the work and now my old ugly noisy boiler has gone, my new boiler fits snugly in my new kitchen unit. Top marks to D A Gas.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

done a first class job posted 10/03/2019

I booked with DA Gas, they were recommended to us by a family friend. the work was carried out to the highest standard, they turned up on time and left our property clean and tidy along with a full report on all our gas appliances.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly service posted 09/03/2019

Arrived early, very friendly and helpful. Shower was changed in no time. The boiler was a bit awkward as the cabinet had to be removed to gain access but the plumber was really patient and friendly. Would definitely use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Brilliant/ Sorted out all mistakes made by original installer posted 21/12/2018

I would recommend this company and will certainly use them again. Dave was recommended to me by BAXI.. They certainly know their decent proper engineers

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic posted 09/12/2018

Fast reliable service at a reasonable cost, we would thoroughly recommend dave.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Really good posted 09/12/2018

Very good service ,friendly,helpful. Would definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable professional service posted 08/12/2018

Dave was recommended to us by friends for his reliability and professionalism. He has a friendly and calm approach which really helps on work like this as I get quite worried about anything to do with plumbing and boilers! Communication is good and his advice and recommendations sound. Work carried out on time and to original quote. Very tidy and considerate in the house too. Very glad to have a warm house again and a reliable heating engineer to turn to.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommend posted 06/12/2018

The guys were very polite and friendly. They were very professional and got on with the job, they even offered to hoover before they left! When they were done they explained everything in detail, will definitely use again if needed. 5 stars

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

friendly, efficient and value for money posted 27/11/2018

Dave was recommended by a friend who said he was reliable, trustworthy and very good. I have also found that to be true. He won't be the cheapest quote you get, but as my dad says buy Sh*Te buy twice, and I feel confident that the work has been done to a high standard, and so you get better value in the end.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Trusted plumber posted 27/11/2018

Thoroughly recommend Dave. Approachable & helpful with advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very professional plumber posted 27/11/2018

Arrived on time. Was quick and tidy. Good job all round! Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

GOOD RELIABLE SERVICE posted 22/11/2018

I contacted DA Gas Heating & Plumbing after reading other reviews and found David to be Very Polite and accommodating. The Job was Booked in and undertook as scheduled. Matt who Came to Carry out the Works was very personable and helpful. Job was carried out to my Satisfaction I would definitely Call on this Company again if I needed any other Heating or Plumbing work Doing

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4

Punctual, friendly and hard working. What more do you need? posted 25/10/2018

Job carried out efficiently. Guy was very friendly and honest. Boiler now working like a charm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service with a smile! posted 22/10/2018

David came round to fix my condensing boiler, which was leaking, making horrendous knocking noises and depressurising regularly when the heating was on. He identified and sorted out several contributing problems very quickly, resolved everything and left the place spotless. I am very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Impressed and completely satisfied of workmanship and customer felations posted 20/10/2018

From the first 10 minutes of meeting Dave I felt very comfortable with him,very approachable and very willing to answer any questions I had which instilled nothing but confidence.communication was excellent,punctually,standard of work.I would not hesitate to recommend Dave to any of my friends or family.At a time with there being so many dodgy tradesman out there it was great to of found such a good and reliable gas fitter/plumber.I know who I will be ringing for future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional, efficient, courteous and prompt posted 17/10/2018

Always being wary of home tradesmen we decided to employ Dave for the job. It was a big job. New piping required, a lot to be removed and new boiler to be put in. We needn’t have worried. Dave and Matt were professional all along, worked full days and got the job completed in just over 2 days. Plus we have the reassurance of after care. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very professional, personable and helpful. posted 14/10/2018

Dave was very professional and diagnosed the problem swiftly before moving on to an effective and efficient resolution.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, professional and focussed posted 12/10/2018

Dave was excellent, he got on with the job and allowed me to focus on my work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

the whole process from start to completion was professional, friendly and efficient. communication was excellent. posted 07/10/2018

I chose d.a.gas because they are a recommended installer for baxi the boiler I had chosen. dave came out the following day to inspect and was very helpful discussing the detail of the type of boiler to select. I was impressed from the start and had every confidence in his ability to do the job. I soon received his estimate which was slightly higher than another I had but he had managed to find a superior boiler with longer guarantee for the same price as the boiler I had chosen. we quickly fixed a date for the work. he arrived early on the day and worked quickly to complete easily on the same day. the work was extremely neat, clean and tidy. I would certainly use d.a.gas again and would recommend him thoroughly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job done by Matt. Charming guy. Thoroughly professional. posted 06/10/2018

Would use again and recommend this company to all my friends and family

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good Service posted 20/09/2018

Dave was well mannered & friendly. Got to the source of the problem quickly & rectified it. Will recommend to friends & relatives.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Efficient Service posted 20/09/2018

From the initial call and reply to being booked in two days later the service was professional and efficient from start to finish. Mat turned up promptly and quickly dignosed the issue after a few minutes and clear the airlock. I will use them again and would reccomend their services.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

On time and friendly service posted 01/08/2018

Great team, I used as Dave was the only plumber from a list who got back in contact with me for a relatively small job and turned up when they said. Shower pump fitted which works brilliantly and a very tidy install. Will definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Very efficient and professional posted 30/07/2018

Very professional and friendly approach and got the job done with no issues.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good service and follow up information posted 16/06/2018

Dave was reliable and good to communicate with - the friends who suggested him to us recommended him on this basis. He carried out a thorough service of the boiler and identified the problem with the noise we experienced. He followed up quickly with the service record, and a recommendation and quote for the repair work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional service posted 16/06/2018

I have used D A Gas, heating and plumbing for several years and have always been impressed with their professionalism. Always happy to help out on short notice, excellent service and competitive prices. Would recommend them without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great Service posted 13/06/2018

Very friendly guys, easy to deal with, work is great, felt nothing was to much trouble, kept us updated whilst working on boiler, very trustworthy, more than happy to leave Dave with keys and move out whilst job being done!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Would have no hesitation in recommending posted 03/06/2018

Really neat work. On time and on budget. Would have no problem in recommending.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Would have no hesitation in recommending posted 03/06/2018

Really neat work. On time and on budget. Would have no problem in recommending.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional and efficient posted 03/05/2018

Dave arrived on time and all the work was carried out and completed to the highest standard. He offered many solutions and advice regarding my boiler and a possible replacement. A trustworthy company who I highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable, quality service by honest plumbers! posted 24/04/2018

Losing pressure regularly and having to top up water. Dave and his mate supplied and replaced the AAV in the airing cupboard, new pressure sensor in the boiler.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Arrived on time, was courteous. Explained how they would carry out work and offered to remove old fitting . posted 28/02/2018

This company carried out the work with minimum fuss and explained how they would carry out the work . They left the house the way they found it , ie. tidy, and were polite at all times . Cannot fault them .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

DA gas is extremely professional, very skilled, friendly and knowledgeable. posted 23/01/2018

DA Gas was recommended to us by our builder. David Armstrong (DA Gas) installed a new boiler for us last February, when our old boiler failed. From the very start, David impressed us with his professional approach. He arrived at the agreed time, he was clean, presentable, friendly and knowledgeable. That job was completed in the 1 day as promised, and no time at all was wasted. On the 19th Jan 2018, David returned to carry out the first annual service on the system. Again, he arrived on time at 09.00am. Again, he presented as clean, tidy, friendly and knowledgeable. He took great care in our home, is a very tidy worker, and helpfully resolved a couple of other minor plumbing issues whilst he was here. For anyone looking for a fully trustworthy tradesperson, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending DA Gas.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work posted 13/01/2018

I found the work to be of the highest standard. This is the second piece of work I have had and the service was very professional and friendly as before. A fair price for high quality work. I would be very happy to recommend DA Gas, Heating & Plumbing and will be using for any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the efficient and professional way the work was carried out. posted 12/01/2018

I originally asked Dave to service my boiler, which did not seem to be working correctly. He found there were a few faults with the boiler and explained what the options were. He then gave me quotes for the various options. Due the age of the boiler I decided to have a new one fitted. I was very pleased with the work he carried out and the way he told me what my options were. I would not hesitate to recommend Dave to anyone who needs any gas heating or plumbing work carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good posted 12/01/2018

The tradesman put me at my ease, knew what he was doing and sorted the problem out quickly. From a cold flat, he got my boiler back working and I now have my warm, cosy flat back again. Would use him again no problem, and recommend to family and friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent- highly recommended posted 19/11/2017

Timely response from first contact to completion of work. Friendly and knowledgable. Tidy and thorough work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great Service posted 10/11/2017

I would highly recommend DA Gas, Heating & Plumbing. When my boiler stopped working I struggled to find a plumber who would get back to me. DA came back to me right away and were very flexible. I had a quote through very quickly and was able to schedule the work a lot sooner than expected. They managed to get everything done (boiler and water tank taken out and new ones fully fitted) in just one day. They were really friendly and helpful, excellent customer service and cleared up everything before leaving. I would certainly use them again, can't recommend enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

pleasantly painless posted 06/11/2017

Dave fitted the job around my busy schedule and was so knowledgeable and efficient that he fitted a new valve in my tank and eradicated an airlock in the system ingeniously and quickly. He didn't charge an over inflated price like previous plumbers I have had experience of in the past and he restored my faith that there are decent tradesmen around.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Punctual, polite and clean. What more do else can you ask. posted 23/10/2017

Dave arrived on time and did a great job. He cleaned up and gave full instructions on how it worked and offered help and support if it was needed in the weeks subsequent to the work being completed. Would definitely recommend him to anyone considering to have plumbing or heating work done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent all round service posted 18/10/2017

From the first appointment to the completion of the job Dave was knowledgeable Honest and very professional, the work was carried out to an excellent standard with minimum disruption. Having had several quotes the price was extremely competitive.Would definitely recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very pleased with the service from Dave Armstrong posted 21/09/2017

Recommend by another tradesman we use locally to service our ch boiler. Very pleased with promptness and quality of work carried out. As my wife said afterwards, she felt comfortable with his manner and approach and would not hesitate to use him in the future. We also felt his pricing was fair and reflective of the work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent and reliable posted 07/09/2017

On time professional and reliable service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

I would definitely recommend D.A.Gas! posted 25/08/2017

DA Gas worked safely and efficiently to provide us with a more environmentally friendly boiler that will cost less to run. Dave explained clearly what needed to be done and took time to answer any questions I had. Altogether we were so pleased with the excellent service provided.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick efficient bolier repair posted 18/08/2017

I found Dave to be friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He worked quickly and efficiently to repaired the boiler and did the necessary checks to ensure everything was running properly afterwards. I will certainly use his services again in the future and I'm happy to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Thanks (again) Dave posted 09/08/2017

Dave has been doing work for us now for about 3 years and he is always punctual, polite, reliable, tidy and a pleasure to have around the house.We can't fault any of his work and he will be back again soon to replace a fan on the boiler and install a new family bathroom and downstairs cloakroom.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A very professional job posted 03/08/2017

Dave is a very professional, reliable and punctual plumber. He is always cheerful and friendly which makes the whole job more pleasant experience. No hesitation in recommending him to others and I will certainly be using him again fairly soon for further work I need doing.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A great job posted 29/07/2017

Mr. Armstrong arrived very punctually. He came to fit new taps in the bathroom, both sink and bath, that were old and worn, and leaked. Also to replace a very noisy ball valve on the tank in the loft. He did a very professional job. His rates are also competitive, we were very pleased. We have called upon Mr. Armstrong on a few occasions in the past for our plumbing problems and I'm sure will again in the future. We have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so. Thanks. Dave for a all your help.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, efficient service posted 27/07/2017

Dave was great, he arrived when he said he would, did the job quickly and even put the airing cupboard door back on correctly which the last plumber never managed to do! Cannot recommend this guy highly enough! Glad we found him and will always use him from now on.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing Contact Details

Phone: 01279316304

Mobile Phone: 07920875189

Website: www.dagas.co.uk/

Address: Harlow, Essex, CM18 7ER