D R Bell Plumbing and Gas Reviews

David Bell has over 30 years experience in the plumbing, heating and gas industry working on all types of installations, repa...

Contact Information

D R Bell Plumbing and Gas Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 35 reviews)

Excellent posted 03/04/2019

Davie arrived on time and did an excellent job. He explained the controls and Nest. Would recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

True professionals posted 28/03/2019

Can't praise enough. Came when he said he would, was efficient, clean and tidy. Obviously takes pride in his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Arrived on time finished on time. Neat and clean. posted 05/03/2019

Fantastic service from David, kept us informed every step of the way, job was neat as ninepence. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Job done, commissioned and on their way inside one day, FANTASTIC.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient posted 01/03/2019

Fast, efficient, friendly service .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class service A+++ posted 07/02/2019

Davie provided first class service. He turned up on time as agreed and completed the works as agreed and left the job clean and tidy afterwards. He also installed the new system with care and attention to detail. We would highly recommend his services and will use Davie again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Dave provides a prompt, professional and friendly service posted 07/02/2019

Dave has completed a couple of jobs for me, including fitting a new combi boiler and radiator. My wife and I have always found Dave to be very efficient, helpful and friendly, we can’t recommend him enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick, efficient and friendly service posted 07/02/2019

Cannot recommend highly enough. Excellent service, very helpful in advising the best options available. Very neat and tidy worker.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Helpful, prompt and efficient posted 07/02/2019

Very comforting to contact a plumber who answers your call, and fits in the job regardless of other commitments. A prompt response, and considerate and helpful with a commitment to solving the problem!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job well done posted 01/02/2019

Professional service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Davie is very professional and goes the extra mile to please posted 24/01/2019

Very well. Everything was completed to my satisfaction

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Fast and Excellent service posted 15/01/2019

Phoned with a boiler breakdown. Fault found and repaired within a couple of hours. Fantastic service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work posted 17/12/2018

Work done quickly and well. A positive experience - would recommend and use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service and very reliable. posted 11/12/2018

David arrived when he said he would. He was friendly and very approachable. He was able to provide quotes with price breakdown which was very helpful. Very efficient and had job done in good time. Will definitely use him again for any other jobs and would thoroughly recommend to others. Thanks again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent professional service posted 09/12/2018

An excellent job. David gave a comprehensive quote, turned up when stated and carried out an excellent installation with no fuss, no mess, overall a very professional service. It’s great and refreshing to see a tradesperson doing such a great job, I’d have no hesitation in using David’s services again or in recommending him for any similar work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick response, and great service, again. Many thanks. posted 23/11/2018

No hesitation in recommending. Straightforward, efficient, a pleasure to work with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Knowledgeable and efficient posted 10/11/2018

Prompt service carried out in a friendly and efficient manner. Can recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick, excellent, professional job posted 23/10/2018

Davie Bell, very professional, gets on with the job, but friendly too. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very efficent and professional service posted 09/10/2018

As always a very helpful and efficient service provided. Quick response to call out, always very tidy in their work and very good value for money.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent from start to finish. posted 20/07/2018

A winning combination of technical know-how and diligent application.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Boiler replaced quickly and efficently and all left neat and tidy posted 10/05/2018

Expert advice and an excellent job from start to finish

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional, knowledgeable and polite posted 26/04/2018

Excellent neat job. The cleanest worker I have ever com across. Systems all fully explained and warranties etc all professional received

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Excellent service posted 06/04/2018

Very friendly, efficient and prompt service. The quality of the work was exceptional, left the house very tidy with no mess whatsoever.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New Year's Eve callout to fix leak posted 04/01/2018

D R Bell Plumbing and Gas found and fixed a gas leak found as Scottish Power fitted a smart meter. We were without heating and hot water. Very prompt efficient service on Hogmanay! Would definitely recommend and/or use again. Thanks Davie!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

A good job, well done. posted 12/12/2017

My wife and I are very pleased with Dave's work, we are really impressed with the focus and consideration for our future plans in the house that Dave has been able to include. It's very much appreciated too how well he kept the disruption to a minimum and left everything clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service. posted 20/11/2017

I am delighted with the new fire. Very good advice given prior to the job being carried out and the actual work was undertaken in a very timely and proficient way. Very tidy worker.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very prompt service posted 13/11/2017

Ordered new part and fitted it as soon as the part was available. This was sooner than he had estimated.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

A very experienced professional contractor posted 29/09/2017

David is a very experienced gas fitter with high attention to detail and friendly manner. David also works as a tutor at the local FE College where he conducts assessments on other gas fitters. David is reliable and reasonably priced and his work is to a high standard. I will use David in the future and I am confident to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Enlightening posted 28/09/2017

Deficiencies in the solar and gas installation were pointed out to me that I would not otherwise have been aware of. If readers have a solar system that is not performing then this is likely to be due to the set up and I would recommend DB to you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 28/09/2017

Friendly reliable service. Highly Recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service. posted 28/09/2017

The service was prompt with helpful advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very happy with the service provided. posted 27/09/2017

Would definitely use DR Bell in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Perfect job A** posted 27/09/2017

Very nice man, did a grate job fixed the leak with very little disruption to my sons room (was under the floor) and went over every thing with me to see I was happy. Will be using again and would recommend. Xox

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick and no hassle posted 06/09/2017

Always does a great job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class posted 16/08/2017

Good old fashioned knowledge & experience

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service and a most pleasurable chap posted 10/04/2017

Dave landed at the specified time, looking very professional and carried out the work in an orderly fashion. No mess was left, very enamoured with the length of guarantee and quality of service. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

D R Bell Plumbing and Gas Contact Details

Phone: 01387252740

Mobile Phone: 07980730458

Website: drbellplumbingandgas.co.uk

Address: Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, DG2 7QF