B.Brill Plumbing & Heating LTD Reviews

Fully qualified plumbing and heating engineers with 10 years’ experience working in Milton Keynes and the surrounding areas....

Contact Information

B.Brill Plumbing & Heating LTD Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 81 reviews)

Honest, friendly, thorough, respectful of our home.and super efficient. posted 27/07/2019

Ben sourced and replaced a valve on the underfloor heating at minimum cost, and completed annual boiler service. Ben's status as 'Trusted Trader' is well deserved.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good Professional Job. posted 11/06/2019

I would recommend Ben and his team to all. They were very polite, friendly, clean, hard working and they did an excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work posted 15/03/2019

The work was completed quickly and efficiently, the team were friendly and helpful, excellent work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

gas hob fitted excellent posted 14/02/2019

Arrived as agreed.very polite excellent job thank you would recommend without hesitation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 29/12/2018

Ben ensured that I had a warm and stress free Christmas after two of my radiators stopped working after following my stay in hospital. .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

New Boiler and Shower Install posted 15/12/2018

Overall B.Brill Plumbing have provided us with a beyond exceptional service. Very well presented and professional in their approach. Contacted me back promptly after my initial contact email. Arrived on time (early) to provide a quote and have a look at the work that needed to be done. I have a quote within 1hr of leaving my house. The work has been completed to an exceptionally high standard and looks so smart and tidy. They tidied up ans they went along and made sure that the areas that thy worked in were left tidy at the end of the day.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service from Ben Brill posted 07/12/2018

We have been using Ben's services for 10 years. He responds very well to an emergency call out and provides an efficient and friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Prompt service, friendly, respects home. posted 06/12/2018

Came the next day, and sorted the problem. Good to have a trusted tradesman, who does only what is necessary and whose charges are fair and reasonable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very positive and reassuring posted 25/11/2018

We were given Bill Brills name by another tradesman, who was too busy to carry out the work we required. We had several estimates for the installation we required from other heating firms. Ben answered all the questions we had about the work which gave us the confidence regarding the work needed and as his price for the job was competitive, we went ahead with the work. Ben and his colleague did a great job on our new boiler installation. They protected carpet and work surfaces, hoovered up any dust and removed all rubbish on completion of the job.The installation went quickly and smoothly and they made good external brickwork and internal walls. This was the first time we have employed this company and it will not be the last, we would highly recommend him to anyone who is considering any heating installation, repair or service work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job completed in a day ensured we had heating and water back on by the evening with as little disruption as possible. posted 19/11/2018

Ben and Reece were superb could not fault them both. They were professional, friendly, tidy and extremely polite. They both worked all day without stopping to ensure they completed the work and we had hot water and heating back by that evening. Their workmanship was second to none, they removed the water tank and pipes out of the loft, and the tank out of the airing cupboard with no fuss, put new pipes in and a combi boiler system. We didn't expect them to be so quick. Very impressed and would highly recommend them to anyone needing a new boiler system, just as they had been recommended to us.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Brilliant service posted 18/11/2018

Ben and his team installed the boiler for us last year removing the old one from kitchen and replacing with a new one in the garage. Brilliant service and they were a friendly team and always kept the working areas tidy. Came in to do annual service and again same brilliant service. Will definitely recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Regular annual boiler service posted 15/11/2018

As all previous services, work carried out professionally to a high standard. Friendly, tidy and efficient and excellent value for money.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 02/11/2018

Have used Ben for a few years now - nothing too much trouble for him, extremely polite and trustworthy and an excellent workman.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Ben highlighted an incorrect wiring by the original installer STI. This was corrected. posted 01/11/2018

Very good service and will use in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent boiler installation posted 23/10/2018

Ben and his team were friendly, polite, tidy and very professional. They did a great job of moving and replacing our boiler and water tank. It’s all been done very neatly and I would highly recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and Professional posted 17/10/2018

Excellent service, they checked and double checked prior to leaving.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Outstanding and reliablecare and service posted 16/10/2018

Mr Brill is extremely competent and reliable. Could not ask for more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great, as always posted 15/10/2018

Reliable, friendly and professional. Not the first time we have used these guys - highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable service posted 08/10/2018

As before, friendly, efficient service. Thanks

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Excellent job posted 03/10/2018

We were left without hot water due to an issue with the pilot light on the boiler. Ben visited promptly and resolved the issues. In all my dealings with Ben he has always given a first class service and I would recommend him highly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very professional service! posted 29/09/2018

Ben and Chris were friendly, helpful and professional throughout. From quotation to finished job, we could not have asked for more. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

100% satisfied again posted 29/09/2018

The Fitters were on time. The work was done to a very high standard. The fitters left our room clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation recommending Bens Company to any of my Family & Friends. Another 100% satisfied customer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 28/09/2018

Very helpful knew what they were doing. On time and very professional. Would definitely recommend to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 27/09/2018

Very friendly . Small job completed quickly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job posted 26/09/2018

Ben is the best - good tidy worker with reasonable prices.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Proffesionaly installed and everything clean and tidy when completed. posted 26/09/2018

Impressed with the service obtained and would recommend without reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly, efficient service. posted 08/09/2018

Friendly, efficient service. Worked quickly and tidily. Needed a new part which was obtained and fitted immediately.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Ben is an excellent worker and nothing is too much trouble for him. posted 01/09/2018

Ben is very experienced in his profession and I have recommended him to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 31/08/2018

Ben and Reece were very professional throughout the job. I was a bit weary about replacing my boiler due to the cost involved, but Ben eased my mind. Both gentleman were very helpful and finished the job much earlier than anticipated. They kept me informed throughout and cleaned up and got rid of all the waste too. Highly recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 28/08/2018

Very happy with work carried out chris was very nice guy very tidy and helpful would advise anyone to use these great job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

First class service posted 20/08/2018

Very polite and friendly team. Good knowledge of products. Carries out works efficiently whilst being respectful of your home and always clears up after jobs. Would definitely recommend Ben and his team.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Happy with the service posted 07/08/2018

Very professional service will use company again when needed

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fast and effecient. Good job. Thx posted 07/08/2018

I will use for future reference.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fast and effecient. Good job. Thx posted 07/08/2018

I will use for future reference.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent work! posted 02/08/2018

Ben is a great plumber - dependable, arrives when he says he will. Does the job. Finds creative and cost-effective solutions. Charges reasonable rates. What can I say - he's first rate.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent! posted 01/08/2018

He fitted me into his busy schedule and came over the same day. Problem solving was quick and he provided a much better solution- a digital panel instead of a manual one. I expected to tidy up after him, but he did that as well and left it cleaner than he found it. Lovely guy, has the knowledge, knows what he’s doing, very friendly too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

On time, gave sound advice, respected our home, very efficient posted 30/07/2018

Ben was very friendly, listened to what I needed, gave reasonable options without being patronising, then sourced and fitted what was required, and respected our home in the process. Couldn't have wished for better service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

The work was carried out promptly and cleanly posted 21/07/2018

The plumber arrived made a quick and accurate assessment of the job. Went to get the parts and within 30 minutes returned and completed the work within the hour.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient & friendly, as usual posted 20/07/2018

Efficient 7 friendly, as usual

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent, tidy, speedy service posted 16/07/2018

Excellent job - done quickly and efficiently, cleared and tidy, and really friendly service. Everything explained and outlined clearly. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent, tidy, speedy service posted 16/07/2018

Excellent job - done quickly and efficiently, cleared and tidy, and really friendly service. Everything explained and outlined clearly. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very happy with what they did posted 15/07/2018

Very professional team did just what I wanted them to do, left the job clean and tidy, they were recommended by a friend and I would definitely use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Superb services posted 04/07/2018

Superb customer focused service with high quality. Can only recommend these guys to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable and Professional posted 02/07/2018

Really pleased with the service I received from initial request for a quote through to ease of bill payment. The guys here are friendly, professional and efficient. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 01/07/2018

Have used B Brill for the last few years to service my boiler. Now his company have just put a new shower in and heated towel rail as well. Friendly staff. Always arrive on time. Job is complete with no fuss and no mess left. Will continue to use this company and highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very pleased with job new taps look lovely. posted 01/07/2018

I have used B. Brill previously to supply and fit a new Worcester boiler. They do a good job. Leave area clean and tidy and would highly recommend. Also charge a fair price.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

A job completed promptly and efficiently. posted 24/06/2018

Ben Brill Plumbing and Heating Ltd replaced our gas boiler, hot water tank, flushed the system and installed a Nest smart controller. Ben's company did a great job for us. They arrived on time, kept the house clean and tidy and completed the job with minimum disruption. Ben also explained how the smart controller worked and showed us how to use the app on our phones. An excellent job and we would highly recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Another excellent job posted 23/06/2018

Ben and Chris completed two more jobs for us. To the excellent standard they always work to. Turn up when they say they will leave everything and everywhere tidy. Always take rubbish away with them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent workmanship posted 23/06/2018

I would highly recommend Ben Brill and his team,nothing is to much trouble.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 06/06/2018

Always reliable, has done a few jobs for us without any problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 06/06/2018

Always reliable, has done a few jobs for us without any problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Tricky jobs well done posted 05/06/2018

Following a personal recommendation, I requested assistance and got the jobs done quickly and without fuss, for a good price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommend posted 04/06/2018

As always very pleased with the work carried out by Chris had two radiators replaced. Ben and team are trustworthy and always leave everywhere spotless

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly Recommended posted 22/05/2018

Trustworthy honest guys. Very efficient and tidy workers. Answered all of my questions/concerns. Will definitely stick with this Company and my parents want to use them next year for their boiler service. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fantastic service, unbelievably tidy and professional! Cannot recommendation highly enough! posted 20/05/2018

On time everyday. First class communication and job completed on time. Ben and his team are the most tidy and professional tradesmen we have ever had do work for us. This is the third time we have used Ben, at this and previous houses we have owned. I would never consider using anyone else. Very highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

An efficient Job done posted 18/05/2018

I find Mr Brill most polite and helpful when doing his work. He and his apprentice waste no time but are always willing to explain anything I do not understand, and he always seems to be prepared top go that extra mile.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top notch posted 14/05/2018

Punctual, polite and friendly for the quote. This continued for the job itself. Very tidy, kept updating on what they were doing and why. Final bill and the estimate for how long the job would take matched the quote. Turned out promptly when I discovered a leak after they had left. It was a faulty part which was replaced immediately and at no extra cost. Thoroughly recommend them

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top notch posted 14/05/2018

Punctual, polite and friendly for the quote. This continued for the job itself. Very tidy, kept updating on what they were doing and why. Final bill and the estimate for how long the job would take matched the quote. Turned out promptly when I discovered a leak after they had left. It was a faulty part which was replaced immediately and at no extra cost. Thoroughly recommend them

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Dealt with efficiently posted 08/05/2018

The leak was dealt with very efficiently in a timely manner and with little disruption, thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job, done with the minimum of fuss posted 07/05/2018

The workman (Chris) was most friendly, very efficient and polite.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Recommendation posted 20/04/2018

I would highly recommend B Brill 100 per cent .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Courteous and professional - delighted with their work posted 16/04/2018

Our old boiler was very much on its way out (25 year old Potterton) so the time had come. I did a bit of research in our local area and found B Brill heating engineers. The whole process from first phone call to them pulling off the drive was a pleasure. After fitting pipes/drilling etc, you'd never know they'd been there - other than the fantastic new boiler we have. I've already recommended them to a friend and would do again without hesitation. They moved the boiler from the kitchen to the upstairs airing cupboard. When they found that task was easier than had been quoted for, the gaffer told us, and reduced our invoice! Very nice guys and totally trustworthy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very pleasant and trouble free installation posted 04/04/2018

Mr Brill and his colleague were very courteous. Everything was explained, cleanliness was exemplary and nothing was to much trouble. The workmanship was of a very high standard and I would recommend them without any hesitation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent job by excellent people posted 02/04/2018

Ben came to give us a quote and went through all of our options and what would be needed to be done. Very nice guy as were the guys who came with him to do the work. Very tidy workers and we are really pleased with the result. Would recommend Ben Brill and his team for any plumbing or heating works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fourth job from Ben Brill Plumbing. Neat job again posted 26/03/2018

Having had radiators moved and re fitted, a new hot water tank, shower fitted and now kitchen sink I think we have a fair bit of experience of Ben Brill plumbing showing the divercity of jobs they can complete with good, neat results. We wouldnt hesitate in having him back again if we have any more jobs. The only downside for us is Ben is very busy and so you need to be organised and book him ahead, we arent always organised but he does his best to be accomodating

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Good plumber posted 23/03/2018

Quick efficient on time reliable and no mess :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Professional and polite service posted 12/03/2018

From the initial call, through the on site visit, quotation process to job completion, this was a thoroughly professional operation. It was a pleasure and a surprise, to have a polite and courteous work force carrying out a tidy and efficient repair. Thoroughly recommended. Good value too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent Service posted 12/03/2018

Professional, smooth and friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

Best plumber I have come across in 12 years! posted 07/03/2018

Professional, excellent at communication, good value for money, clean and diligence on getting the work completed to a highest standard. Would definitely recommend to others!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Complete faith in the services of Ben Brill posted 05/03/2018

First class service from initial telephone call to completion of the job, have used this company before and would recommend Ben for all heating and plumbing works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

All though it was a busy time,I feel we were treated in a timely manner posted 04/03/2018

This Firm fitted our new boiler and year ago, we were very satisfied then and am still very satisfied.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Efficient and swift service posted 02/03/2018

Boiler service was completed swiftly and in a professional manner. All records completed for the service and explained to me. Excellent service and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent - Ben Brill and his colleague very professional, polite and tidy posted 27/02/2018

Ben Brill and his colleague attended to fix a boiler problem and fix a leaking radiator valve. They quickly identified the boiler/ hot water problem which was a faulty auto isolator valve between the boiler and hot water tank to prevent the hot water increasing in temperature too much. They also identified the radiator valves were leaking, couldn't be fixed so needed replacing. For both jobs they secured the parts and undertook the work with the minimum of fuss, noise and disruption. They fully explained what was wrong and what needed doing to rectify the problem. They are very tidy and respectful of the homeowners décor etc. A very professional job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very pleased posted 26/02/2018

Boiler and gas fire serviced done quickly and neatly. Will use this company again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Expert and efficient service posted 26/02/2018

The system was installed a year ago and the first service done today. The initial survey, quote and subsequent work was done The heating engineer and his staff were courteous and friendly and I have no hesitation in recommending them for any work of this nature in your home.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great service posted 23/02/2018

Efficient, friendly and reliable as always.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Happy posted 23/02/2018

Very happy with is work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent and extremely professional service posted 22/02/2018

Ben came to the house to identify a leak on our hob, he did this quickly and efficiently. Making it safe and correctly a bad job that was caused by the previous owners of the house. Ben also sorted another issue with some pipe work in our en-suite, nothing was too much trouble and we would 110% recommend Ben to all our friends and family. Thanks very much!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Friendly and very professional posted 22/02/2018

From start to finish, Ben and his colleague were very friendly, tidy and very professional, they installed our boiler initially and have serviced it every year since and we wouldn’t want anybody else.First class service every time

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

So quick posted 11/02/2018

So professional and quick would recommend to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great Service! posted 14/01/2018

The Team worked quickly, quietly and efficiently throughout the installation bringing the job in on time and within budget. All questions that we raised were answered politely and calmly giving us the confidence we needed. We found the Team to be smart, intelligent and utterly trustworthy. We would be happy to recommend this Company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

B.Brill Plumbing & Heating LTD Contact Details

Phone: 07825887710

Mobile Phone: 07825887710

Website: www.bbrill.co.uk

Address: Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK5 6FZ